EXODUS 1S Support

EXODUS 1S Support Menu

What can I do if I forgot my screen lock password, PIN, or pattern on my phone?

If you’ve forgotten or lost your screen lock password, PIN, or pattern, you have up to 5 attempts to try and unlock your phone. If this fails, you'll be given more attempts.First, make sure you enter the password, PIN, or pattern properly. If you're still unsuccessful after several attempts, the only way to unlock your phone is to do a factory reset.

How do I perform a factory reset using hardware buttons?

Before you do a factory reset, please be aware of the following:
  • A factory reset will erase all data, media, and files from the phone storage. You'll lose them and won't be able to restore them if you didn't sync or back them up before. Make sure you've backed up all important information and files before you proceed.
  • Make sure the phone is charged to at least 35% before performing the reset, or is connected to an HTC charger and is actively charging.
  • Make sure you know your Google Account name and password. You'll need them to unlock your phone after the factory reset.

    For phones with Android 5 Lollipop or higher, Device Protection may be enabled, which means that after the factory reset, you'll need to sign in using the same Google Account that was logged into your phone. If you forgot your Google Account password, use your computer web browser and go to www.google.com/accounts/recovery to reset your password first.

To perform a factory reset:

  1. Turn the power off.
  2. Press and hold the VOLUME UP button. Then connect your phone to a power outlet with the USB cable and power adapter.
  3. Continue holding the VOLUME UP button while the phone powers on. Release the button when the Android Recovery screen appears.
  4. Use the VOLUME buttons to scroll to the Wipe data/factory reset option, and then press the POWER button.
  5. If prompted to confirm, use the VOLUME DOWN button to scroll to Yes and then press the POWER button.
Note: Make sure you do not select the other options on the screen. Doing so may void your warranty or brick your phone.

Was this information helpful?

Thank You!