EXODUS 1

EXODUS 1 Menu

Setting up Social Key Recovery

Social Key Recovery allows you to choose three to five trusted contacts who can help you recover your Vault. Your trusted contact list is stored with a cloud storage service, such as Google Drive™ or Microsoft® OneDrive™. Once your list is restored, your contacts can answer recovery requests to help you recover your Vault.
  1. From the home screen in Zion, tap Menu button > Social Key Recovery > Set up.
  2. Choose a cloud storage service you want to use to store your trusted contact list.
  3. Select an account to back up your trusted contact list, then tap Continue.
    Note: Each account can only be used for one Vault and one device at a time.
  4. Tap Share invitation and select the app you want to use to send the invitation to your trusted contact.
    Note:
    • Your contact will need to install Zion on their phone.
    • Each trusted contact needs their own link. Links cannot be shared between trusted contacts.
  5. Once your contact has accepted your request, tap their name to generate a verification code.
  6. Share the code generated by your phone with your contact to complete registration.
Once your contact enters the code and completes the verification, you'll see a green indicator next to their name.

Checking the status of your trusted contacts

Once you've configured Social Key Recovery, check your contacts from time to time to see if they're still available to help you recover your Vault.
  1. From the home screen in Zion , tap Menu button > Social Key Recovery.
  2. Check the status of all invited contacts. You'll see the following:
    Green Good
    Orange Pending
    Red Problem detected
    Gray No response
    Tip: If your trusted contact's copy of your recovery data has been lost or corrupted, you can tap Resend by the contact's name to send another copy of your recovery data.

Changing your trusted contacts

You might need to update your trusted contacts as circumstances require. This might occur if a contact's phone is lost or stolen, there is an error in verification and the contact needs to be re-added, or the contact is no longer able to assist in the recovery process.
  1. From the Zion home screen, tap Menu button > Social Key Recovery.
  2. Tap Menu button > Remove trusted contact.
  3. Select the contacts you want to remove, then tap Remove.
Tip: You can add back the same contacts later. They will need to repeat the verification process.

Was this information helpful?

Thank You!